Belt Auction

I am thinking of buying a mens gucci belt on ebay.How can i tell if its real or not?

I looked on the gucci website it seems real. But exept the belt on the website has the GG logo right in the middle. But the picture on ebay looked slightly differnent because it isnt in the center like the one on the website. Does anyone know how to tell if it real or not?? Here is the link http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&item=260241012538 let me know what u think thanks here is the link for the belt on the website http://www.gucci.com/us/us-english/us/classics/belts/#0-200938-114984F069R9643

Public Comments

  1. A general rule is if it's on eBay, it's fake =/ Especially if there's ANY discrepancy between the eBay image and the actual product image.
  2. Not really. eBay is a notorious clearing house for counterfeit goods, and the scammers who ply their trade there are very good at what they do. Best to go to the source ... or lower your standards.
  3. If its on ebay, chances are, its not real...Just throwing it out there. Physically impossible to tell via pic if it is real or not. No one would sell a designer belt on ebay I don't know alot about the designer buisness cuz im straight, but i know a ton about the blackmarket faux designer buisness, and yeah, the one on ebay is fake
  4. Ask the seller , but on Ebay you take what you bid for.How does the price compare with an original as there are a lot of copies coming out of China. Good Luck
  5. It doesn't sound authentic. EBay is full of counterfeit items and with a discrepancy in the logo, most likely it is a fake. I saw a Judge Judy with a gal who took an EBay seller to court for a fake handbag. (The seller claimed that she didn't know it was fake. No one bought that story). If you choose to buy it, do so understanding that it is a look-alike.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers