Belt Auction

Is this airfare discount website a scam or fraud?

I'm looking for deep discount airfares. I Came across this website a few days ago. myairfaresecrets.com I Did some searching to see if it's bogus, and can't find much that's current. I noticed some typos in the site, and it says that the "special price" will expire soon, but it seems to have been at the special price since 2007. The LARGE amount of information on the site seems like a bunch of hype. The wild promises (free air travel/travel anywhere for $7) make me think .... SCAM! I'm wondering if anyone has actually bought and used this information to receive deep discounts or free air travel? Is it just an elaborate scam to grab your $25 bucks?

Public Comments

  1. I would say that's almost definitely a scam
  2. That website is definitely a scam. Do not order from that site.
  3. If nit sounds to good to be true than it probably is. SCAM!
  4. Please check: Tips: a- use flexible dates b- use alternative airports http://www.hotwire.com/ http://www.cheapoair.com/ http://www.kayak.com/ http://www.orbitz.com/ http://www.priceline.com/ http://www.expedia.com/default.asp http://www.farecompare.com/ http://www.farecast.com/ http://www.airfarewatchdog.com/ http://www.cheapair.com/
Powered by Yahoo! Answers